Glossar
Hier finden Sie alle Akronyme, Jargon-Ausdrücke und nützlichen Termini für Produkt- und Kundenteams

Glossar / P / Produktleistungsbenchmarks

Produktleistungsbenchmarks

Was sind Produktleistungsbenchmarks?

Produktleistungsbenchmarks (auch als Produktbenchmarks bezeichnet) sind die Referenzpunkte für den Vergleich Ihres Produkts mit anderen Produkten. Wie in anderen Vergleichsressorts werden häufig Perzentile verwendet, um zu beschreiben, wie gut (oder schlecht) Ihr Produkt im Hinblick auf bestimmte KPIs im Vergleich zu Produkten von ähnlicher Größe und aus einer ähnlichen Sparte abschneidet.

If you’re looking to compare your product’s performance, here are the most up-to-date product benchmarks. This is a form of external benchmarking—rather than internal benchmarking, which is when a company compares performance to its own past performance.

Warum sind Produktleistungsbenchmarks wichtig?

Damit eine Produktmessung sinnvoll ist, müssen Zahlen eine Bedeutung haben. Indem ein Unternehmen die Leistung mit Branchenstandards vergleicht, kann es die relative Leistung besser nachvollziehen. Es kann zudem auch Wettbewerbsvorteile sowie Bereiche für Verbesserungen erkennen. Zum Beispiel nutzte das Team von Oranj die Branchenstandards von Pendo, um zu sehen, wie sie in Bezug auf die App-Bindung im Vergleich mit ihren Wettbewerbern stehen, erkannte, dass es Raum für Verbesserungen gab und machte sich daran, die Bindungsraten zu erhöhen.

Es ist für Unternehmen auch von Vorteil, den Benchmark ihrer eigenen Leistung zu messen. Dies wird, wie oben erwähnt, als internes Benchmarking bezeichnet. Dies kann insbesondere für den Net Promoter Score (NPS) hilfreich sein. Denn durch das Tracking des NPS über einen längeren Zeitraum können Sie besser nachvollziehen, wie sich Produktaktualisierungen und -verbesserungen auf die Kundenzufriedenheit auswirken.

Wie sollte ich Produktleistungsbenchmarks nutzen?

Letzten Endes existieren Produktleistungsbenchmarks, damit Unternehmen Möglichkeiten identifizieren können, um ihre Produkte zu verbessern. Benchmarking ist ein wichtiger Teil des kontinuierlichen Verbesserungszyklus. Zu diesem zählen Messungen, Vergleich der Ergebnisse mit der Konkurrenz und das Identifizieren von Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten. Bevor ein Unternehmen die Vorteile von Produktbenchmarks nutzen kann, muss durch die Produktorganisation sichergestellt sein, dass Produktdaten effektiv erfasst und die richtigen Dinge gemessen werden.

Welche Kennzahlen sind für die Produktleistungsbenchmarks wichtig?

Product performance benchmarks can be used for a variety of different metrics, but four of the most common are:

  • Haftung: diese Kennzahl misst, wie viele Nutzer regelmäßig zum Produkt zurückkehren
  • Funktionsakzeptanz: eine Messgröße der Nutzung für bestimmte Funktionen eines Produkts
  • App-Bindung: die Anzahl der Nutzer, die ein Produkt in einem bestimmten Zeitraum weiter verwenden
  • NPS auf Account-Ebene: eine Messgröße, die anzeigt, mit welcher Wahrscheinlichkeit Kunden ein Produkt oder Service auf der Account-Ebene (statt auf der Ebene des einzelnen Nutzers) weiterempfehlen

Wo kann ich Produktleistungsbenchmarks finden?

Pendo hat Produktleistungsbenchmarks für geringe (25. Perzentil), durchschnittliche (50. Perzentil), gute (75. Perzentil) und branchenführende (90. Perzentil) Leistung mit drei verschiedenen Segmenten auf Basis der Unternehmensgröße festgelegt. Sie können auch einen Satz benutzerdefinierter Folien herunterladen, mit denen Sie die Leistung Ihres eigenen Produkts im Vergleich zu den Benchmarks demonstrieren können.

Erfahren Sie, wie Sie mit Pendo ein branchenführendes Produkterlebnis kreieren können.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Glossary

A repository of acronyms, jargon, and useful words for product and customer teams

Glossary / P / Product performance benchmarks

Product performance benchmarks

What are product performance benchmarks?

Product performance benchmarks (also referred to as product benchmarks) are the reference points used for comparing your product to others. As in other spheres of comparison, percentiles are often used to describe how well (or how poorly) your product is performing in particular KPIs relative to products of similar size and vertical.

If you’re looking to compare your product’s performance, here are the most up-to-date product benchmarks. This is a form of external benchmarking — rather than internal benchmarking, which is when a company compares performance to its own past performance.

Why are product performance benchmarks important?

In order for product measurement to be useful, there needs to be meaning behind the numbers. By comparing performance to industry standards, a company can better understand relative performance, including where they have a competitive advantage as well as any areas for improvement.

It’s also beneficial for companies to benchmark their performance against themselves, which, as mentioned above, is called internal benchmarking. This can be particularly useful for Net Promoter Score (NPS), since tracking NPS over time can help you understand how product updates and improvements impact customer satisfaction.

How should I use product performance benchmarks?

Ultimately, product performance benchmarks exist so that companies can identify ways to make their products better. Benchmarking is a key part of the continuous improvement cycle, which includes measurement, comparing results to competition, and identifying opportunities for improvement. Before a company can reap the benefits of product benchmarks, the product organization needs to ensure it’s effectively capturing product data and measuring the right things.

Which metrics matter for product performance benchmarks?

Product performance benchmarks can be used for a variety of different metrics, but five of the most common are:

  • Stickiness: an engagement metric that measures how many users return to the product on a regular basis
  • Feature adoption: a measurement of usage for a product’s particular features
  • App retention: the number of users who continue using a product during a given period of time
  • Product engagement score: an average of stickiness, feature adoption, and app retention that provides a more holistic view of product engagement
  • Account-level NPS: a measurement of how likely customers are to recommend a product or service at the account level (rather than the individual user level)

Where can I find product performance benchmarks?

Pendo established product performance benchmarks for low (25th percentile), average (50th percentile), good (75 percentile), and best-in-class (90th percentile) performance, with three different segments based on company size. You can also download a set of custom slides, which can be used to showcase your own product’s performance against the benchmarks.

Learn how Pendo can help you deliver a best-in-class product experience.

Learn more